Clear your browser cache
When you use a browser, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them after each login session helps protect sensitive information.
After you clear your cache and cookies:
- some settings on sites get deleted, such as sign-in information.
- some sites may seem slower because content, such as images, needs to load again
Chrome
- Open Chrome.
- At the top right, select More.
- Select Delete browsing data.
- Choose a time range. We recommend All time.
- Select the types of data you want to remove.
- Select Delete data.
If you delete cookies while signed in to Chrome, Chrome will refresh cookies that keep you signed in. To delete those cookies, sign out of Chrome first.
More information about clearing your cache in Chrome.
Safari
- Open Safari.
- Select History.
- Select Clear History.
- Choose a time range.
More information about clearing your cache in Safari.
Firefox
- Open Firefox.
- Select the menu button.
- Select Settings.
- Select Privacy & Security.
- In the Cookies and Site Data section, select Clear browsing data.
- Choose a time range.
- Select Clear.
More information about clearing your cache in Firefox
Edge
Delete all Edge cookies
- Open Edge.
- Select Settings and more.
- Select Settings.
- Select Privacy, search and services.
- Select Clear browsing data.
- Select Choose what to clear beside Clear browsing data now.
- Choose a time range.
- Select Cookies and other site data.
- Select Clear now.
Delete Edge cookies every time you close the browser
- Open Edge.
- Select Settings and more.
- Select Settings.
- Select Privacy, search and services.
- Select Clear browsing data.
- Select Choose what to clear every time you close the browser.
- Turn on Cookies and other site data.
More information about clearing your cache in Edge